Recruiting Masters students

The Postgraduate Career Service is on hand to help you connect with our highly motivated and talented Masters students. In partnership with the University Careers Service, we can promote your vacancy to the most relevant students for your recruitment needs.

The team has experience of working with companies of all sizes - from small to medium enterprises to large multinationals. We can help you to engage with Masters students in a number of ways:

Making contact with candidates

The best way to target our Masters students is through Careerslink on the University Careers Service website.

http://www.careers.manchester.ac.uk/recruit/vacancies/

This service advertises your vacancy to thousands of students across The University of Manchester, including Manchester Business School Masters students.

We can also promote your vacancy internally to specific groups of our students.

Introducing your company to our students

Presenting on campus or through a webinar is a great way to engage with our students. This usually takes the form of an event that offers development opportunities to our students and raises the profile of your business.

Contact a member of the Postgraduate Career Service to explore this further.

Client-facing projects

A distinctive feature of our MSc Business Analysis and Strategic Management programme is the summer client-facing project. Companies benefit from constructive analysis on an aspect of their business, provided by MSc students, under academic supervision, on an expenses only basis. This provides an excellent opportunity for companies that want to carry out short-term projects without taking on a long-term commitment.

Recruiter’s guide to client-facing projects >>

Contact us

The team is available to discuss any recruitment needs that you may have. We will provide you with bespoke support and guidance throughout your recruitment process.

Photo Name Contact details
Chris Garnett Chris Garnett
Head of Postgraduate Careers and Employability
+44 (0) 161 275 7242
chris.garnett@mbs.ac.uk
Dominique D'Arcy Dominique D'Arcy
Careers and Professional Development Manager
+44 (0) 161 275 5990
d.d'arcy@mbs.ac.uk
Fran Johnson Fran Johnson
Business Development Manager
(with responsibility for Energy and Industry)
+44 (0) 161 275 6599
fran.johnson@mbs.ac.uk
Rosie Harmshaw Rosie Harmshaw
Senior Careers Consultant for Banking and Financial Services
 
Ruth Mountain Ruth Mountain
Senior Careers Consultant for Consulting
+44 (0) 161 275 6410
ruth.mountain@mbs.ac.uk
Jane McKay Jane McKay
Senior Careers Consultant for FMCG and Retail
+44 (0) 161 275 6448
jane.mckay@mbs.ac.uk
Esteban Dominguez Esteban Dominguez
Senior Careers Consultant for Technology, Media and Telecoms
+44 (0) 161 275 0927
esteban.dominguez@mbs.ac.uk
Sara Russell Sara Russell
Senior Careers Consultant
+44 (0) 161 275 0129
sara.russell@mbs.ac.uk
Please note Sara's working hours are 9am-4pm Monday - Thursday
Kirsty Stewart Kirsty Stewart
Senior Careers Consultant
+44 (0) 161 275 5616
kirsty.stewart@mbs.ac.uk
Please note Kirsty's working hours are 9am-5pm Tuesday - Friday.
Noeleen Hammond-Jones Noeleen Hammond-Jones
Senior International Careers Consultant
+44 (0) 161 306 3507
noeleen.hammond-jones@mbs.ac.uk
Naomi Blackwell Naomi Blackwell
Careers Consultant

+44 (0) 161 275 6522
naomi.blackwell@mbs.ac.uk
Alex Booth Alex Booth
Careers Consultant

+44 (0) 161 306 6591
alex.booth@mbs.ac.uk
Damilola Fatayo Damilola Fatayo
Careers Support Officer
+44 (0) 161 275 6472
damilola.fatayo@mbs.ac.uk