Skip to navigation | Skip to main content | Skip to footer

The leadership team at Alliance MBS

The School’s Executive Team is led by Head of School, Professor Fiona Devine, and its members help to shape the strategy and vision for the School.

Professor Mike Bresnen

Mike Bresnen
Head of the Division of People, Management and Organisations

Leadership team - Joanne Couling

Jo Couling
HR Partner

Leadership team - Fiona Devine

Fiona Devine
Head of School

Leadership team - Janine Ellis

Janine Ellis
Head of School Administration

Leadership team - Ismail Erturk

Ismail Erturk
Director for Social Responsibility and Senior Lecturer in Banking

Professor Ian Garrett

Ian Garrett
Head of the Division of Accounting and Finance

Leadership team - Stuart Hyde

Stuart Hyde
Deputy Head of School and Professor of Finance

Leadership team - Nicola Martin

Nicola Martin
Head of School Finance

Silvia Massini

Silvia Massini
Head of the Division of Innovation, Management and Policy

Leadership team - Kate McNamee

Kate McNamee
Head of Marketing and Communications

Ken McPhail

Ken McPhail
Director of Research and Professor of Accounting

Professor Nikolay Mehandjiev

Nikolay Mehandjiev
Head of the Division of Management Sciences and Marketing

Elinor O'Connor

Elinor O’Connor
Director of Teaching and Learning and Teaching Fellow